[PHOTOS: Best of the ACM Awards]

George Strait is once again the Academy of Country Music's Entertainer of the Year.  The country great captured the event's highest honor for the first time in more than 20 years at the 49th annual ACM Awards, which aired Sunday on CBS.  In accepting his prize, Strait gave credit to his loyal followers. 

[PHOTOS: ACM Red Carpet]

It was also a big night for Miranda Lambert.  She captured a few awards at the event, including her record-setting fifth consecutive Female Vocalist of the Year title.  Other winners included Justin Moore, who became emotional while accepting his New Artist of the Year trophy.  The Band Perry expressed their appreciation for their Vocal Group of the Year recognition, and Jason Aldean scored his second straight Male Vocalist title. 

The star-packed ceremony also included plenty of performances.  Brad Paisley debuted his new single, "River Bank," while Blake Shelton teamed up with Shakira on their new collaboration, "Medicine."  Faith Hill got a big hand when she joined husband Tim McGraw for his performance.  Lady Antebellum performed twice -- once with Stevie Nicks and later with Darius Rucker.  The Band Perry launched the ceremony, while Eric Church and Keith Urban were among the many other performers.  Merle Haggard was also honored with a tribute from Strait and Lambert.  But presenter Garth Brooks didn't forget Hag also was turning 77 on Sunday, and had the crowd sing "Happy Birthday" in Merle's honor.  The 49th annual ACM Awards were presented in Las Vegas, and aired on CBS Sunday night. 

Check out the 49th annual ACM Awards winners list below.

Entertainer of the Year 
George Strait 

Male Vocalist of the Year 
Jason Aldean 

Female Vocalist of the Year 
Miranda Lambert 

Vocal Duo of the Year 
Florida Georgia Line 

Vocal Group of the Year 
The Band Perry 

New Artist of the Year 
Justin Moore 

Album of the Year 
Kacey Musgraves, Same Trailer Different Park 

Single Record of the Year 
Miranda Lambert, "Mama's Broken Heart" 

Song of the Year 
Lee Brice, "I Drive Your Truck" 
Songwriters: Jessi Alexander, Connie Harrington, Jimmy Yeary 

Video of the Year 
Tim McGraw featuring Taylor Swift and Keith Urban, "Highway Don't Care" 

Vocal Event of the Year 
Keith Urban and Miranda Lambert, "We Were Us" 

Crystal Milestone Award 
Merle Haggard